Orthognathic surgery

Orthognathic surgery

Orthognathic surgery is a type of surgery, the main purpose of which is to normalize the relations between the teeth (the so-called occlusion) and dental occlusion (jaw relation), remove asymmetry, restore facial harmony. Due to such surgeries, the quality of life, as well as the aesthetics of the patient's appearance, is improved.

*The effect, result, risks, and recovery period depend on the individual peculiarities of the human body.

Leading experts provide orthognathic surgery services at Certus clinic. We help within congenital and acquired pathologies of any complexity.

When is orthognathic intervention required?

The process of incorrect formation of the jaw position and dental bite takes place mainly within the period of 10-13 years of age. A number of reasons may contribute to this, among them are:

  • congenital deficiency;
  • hyperplasia (bone augmentation);
  • hypoplasia (bone malformation) and other factors.

When the jaws are displaced, that affects the position of the soft tissues as well. There are changes in the cheeks, lips, nose, chin, cheekbones, face contour, which are identifying in the formation of the appearance and facial expression of a person.

Generally speaking, orthognathic surgery is indicated in such cases:

  • facial asymmetry, provoked by disharmonious position, shape or size of the jaws;
  • deformity of dentitions caused by impaired growth, formation, development of the bones of the facial skeleton;
  • micrognathia (refers to hypoplasia of tissues), which can be both congenital and acquired one;
  • excessive development of the lower jaw (hyperplasia), which causes bite disturbance and disharmonizes the face;
  • previous ineffective orthodontic treatment.

Braces do not have a special effect in case of abnormal bite caused by the deformed position of the jaw. It means that we can talk about effective treatment only after returning the bones to their normal position. Orthognathic surgery is the most effective measure in such cases.

Surgery scheduling

A doctor performs computed tomography of the head and upper neck, as well as makes photos of the face in different projections, dental cast model during the planning stage. At that time, a surgeon carries out three-dimensional modeling of the face, according to the results of a thorough examination. A patient can see the result he will get after the surgery and can express his wishes. In addition, changes in the size of the respiratory tract of the nose and pharynx are estimated. It allows getting rid of snoring in terms of such surgery. The doctor uses modern computer programming for this. Due to such preparation, a specialist thinks through every step, even if there is a problem situation. It allows you to see the expected result and protect yourself from possible difficulties in treatment.

How is the surgery performed?

Orthognathic surgery is usually indicated for patients over 18 years old. Bone growth period ends at that age. The procedure can last from 1 to 6 hours (depending on the degree of complexity).

Orthognathic surgery may involve both one or two jaws. If necessary, the surgeon performs enlargement of the upper jaw, genioplasty (chin correction), and other elements of the surgery. Experienced surgeons are able to cope with tasks of any complexity.

Today, minimally invasive techniques are preferential, in the orthognathia field as well. There is a complex of various methods, procedures, and techniques that allow making such surgeries to be more sparing. Correction of defects is performed through the oral cavity with the help of small incisions and surgical procedures. Due to this, the formation of scars and cicatrices on the face is excluded.

Orthognathic surgery results

After orthognathic surgery has been performed in a competent way, facial harmony is normalized, the abnormal bite is removed, speech defects are eliminated partially or completely, eating disorders do not disturb as well. Besides the fact the patient after surgery does not have functional defects of a congenital or acquired nature, he feels more confident and attractive due to improved appearance. Quality of life changes very much for the better.

After the orthognathic procedure, the surgeon gives the patient recommendations on the rehabilitation process. In addition, together with an orthodontist, they develop an individual orthodontic treatment. The patient has to wear braces before and after surgery. The terms are determined by a specialist for each patient individually.

Advantages of undergoing orthognathic surgery at Certus clinic

In our clinic, orthognathic surgery implies several advantages:

  • treatment is carried out by a surgeon in cooperation with an orthodontist, which allows achieving the most effective result;
  • due to the minimally invasive procedure, the recovery period is shortened, and after surgery, there are no scars on the face;
  • there are only experienced professionals with excellent qualification;
  • the result of the surgery is noticeable immediately.

Experienced surgeons and orthodontists are available for you at Certus clinic.  They can help you to restore the functionality and aesthetics of the bones of the facial skull, bite, teeth. Arrange a visit to a doctor to find out if you need orthognathic treatment and how to get it.

Consultation holds
Podorozhnii Anton Vladimirovich

Podorozhnii Anton Vladimirovich

Щелепно-лицевий, пластичний хірург

Price

Procedure Price

Рrice

UAH EUR USD

Two jaw surgery

4500 €

Remodeling of the upper jaw

2500 €

Remodeling of the lower jaw

2000 €

Genioplasty

1100 €

"V-shape" plastic surgery of the lower jaw

1500 €

Segmental osteotomy of the upper jaw in case of open occlusion

1200 €

Segmental osteotomy of the upper jaw in case of teeth protrusion

1200 €

background
Schedule an appointment
Call Back
Thank you for your application.

Our experts will contact you soon. Your contact information will not be passed to the third persons.

Consultation
Video
Consultation
Sign up for online consultation

Ортогнатия

Ортогнатическая хирургия – это разновидность оперативного вмешательства, основная цель которого заключается в нормализации соотношения зубов (так называемой окклюзии) и прикуса (смыкания челюстей), устранении асимметрии, восстановлении гармонии лица. Благодаря подобным операциям повышается качество жизни и улучшается эстетичность внешности пациента.

*Эффект, результаты, риски и период восстановления зависят от особенностей организма каждого человека индивидуально.

В клинике «Certus» ведущими специалистами предоставляются услуги ортогнатической хирургии. Мы помогаем как в случае врожденных, так и приобретенных патологий любой сложности.

В каких случаях требуется ортогнатическое вмешательство

Процесс неправильного формирования положения челюстей и прикуса зубов приходится в основном на период 10-13 лет. Этому могут способствовать ряд причин, среди которых:

  • врожденные пороки;
  • гиперплазия (наращивание костных тканей);
  • гипоплазия (недоразвитость костных тканей) и другие факторы.

Когда челюсти отклоняются от своего естественного положения, то это влияет и на положение мягких тканей. Подвергаются изменениям щеки, губы, нос, подбородок, скулы, контур профиля, которые и являются определяющими в формировании внешнего облика и выражения лица человека.

Если говорить обобщенно, то ортогнатическая хирургия показана в таких случаях:

  • асимметрия лица, спровоцированная дисгармоничным положением, формой или размерами челюстей;
  • наличие деформаций зубных рядов, вызванных нарушениями роста, формирования, развитием костей скелета лица;
  • недоразвитие челюстей (снова речь идет о гипоплазии тканей), имеющее как врожденный, так и приобретенный характер;
  • избыточная развитость нижней челюсти (гиперплазия), которая нарушает прикус и гармоничность лица;
  • ранее неэффективно проведенное ортодонтическое лечение.

В случае неправильного смыкания зубов в результате деформированного положения челюсти брекеты особого воздействия не имеют. Это означает, что, только вернув кости в их нормальное положение, можно говорить об эффективном лечении. Именно ортогнатическая хирургия в таких случаях является наиболее действенной мерой.

Планирование операции

На этапе планирования проводится компьютерная томография головы и верхних отделов шеи, фотографирование лица в разных проекциях, изготовление моделей зубных рядов. В течение этого времени хирург по результатам тщательного обследования  выполняет трехмерное моделирование лица, пациент может видеть каким он будет после операции, может вносить свои пожелания. Кроме того просчитываются изменения объема дыхательных путей носа и глотки, что позволяет также избавиться от храпа при проведении такой операции.  Для этого используются современные возможности компьютерного программирования. Благодаря такой подготовке специалист продумывает каждый свой шаг, в том числе, в случае возникновения проблемной ситуации. Все это позволяет увидеть ожидаемый результат и максимально оградить себя от возможных сложностей в лечении.

Как проводится операция

Ортогнатия обычно применяется  в отношении пациентов старше 18-ти лет. Именно в этот период уже завершается период роста костей. Процедура может продолжаться от 1-го до 6-ти часов (зависит от сложности нарушения).

Ортогнатическая хирургия может предполагать вмешательство как на одной, так и двух челюстях. При необходимости выполняется расширение верхней челюсти, гениопластика (коррекция подбородка) и прочие элементы операции. Опытные хирурги в состоянии справиться с задачами любой сложности.

Сегодня малоинвазивные методики являются предпочтительными, в том числе, в области ортогнатии. Они предполагают комплекс различных методик, процедур и техник, которые позволяют сделать подобные операции наиболее щадящими. Выполняется исправление дефектов через ротовую полость посредством небольших разрезов и хирургических действий. Благодаря этому формирование шрамов и рубцов на лице исключено.

Результаты ортогнатии

После грамотно проведенной ортогнатической операции нормализуется гармоничность лица, устраняется неправильный прикус и частично или полностью – дефекты речи, перестают беспокоить проблемы с приемом пищи. Помимо того, что у пациента после хирургического вмешательства устраняются функциональные дефекты врожденного или приобретенного характера, он затем чувствует себя увереннее и привлекательнее за счет улучшения его внешнего облика. Качество жизни меняется очень сильно в лучшую сторону.

После ортогнатической процедуры хирург дает пациенту рекомендации относительно процесса реабилитации. Кроме того, он совместно с ортодонтом разрабатывает индивидуальную тактику ортодонтического лечения. Пациенту предстоит носить брекеты до и после операции. При этом сроки определяются специалистом для каждого пациента персонально.

Преимущества выполнения ортогнатических операций в «Цертусе»

В нашей клинике ортогнатия предполагает ряд преимуществ:

  • лечение осуществляется хирургом совместно ортодонтом, что позволяет добиться максимально эффективного результата;
  • благодаря малоинвазивности процедуры период восстановления сокращается, а также после хирургического вмешательства на лице не образуются шрамы;
  • у нас практикуют только опытные специалисты с безупречной квалифицированной подготовкой;
  • результат операции заметен сразу.

В «Certus» к вашим услугам опытные хирурги и ортодонты, которые помогут восстановить функциональность и эстетику костей лицевого черепа, прикуса, зубов. Чтобы узнать, необходимо ли вам ортогнатическое лечение и как его можно получить, посетите консультацию нашего хирурга.

Консультации проводят
Подорожний Антон Владимирович

Подорожний Антон Владимирович

Челюстно-лицевой, пластический хирург

Цены

Название услуги

Цена

UAH EUR USD

Двучелюстная хирургия

4500 €

Реконструкция верхней челюсти

2500 €

Реконструкция нижней челюсти

2000 €

Гениопластика

1100 €

V-shape» пластика н/челюсти

1500 €

Сегментарная остеотомия в/челюсти при открытом прикусе

1200 €

Сегментарная остеотомия в/челюсти при зубоальвеолярном выдвижении

1200 €

background
Записаться на консультацию
Услуги
  • Эстетическая хирургия
  • Инъекции красоты
  • Косметология
  • ЛОР-услуги
  • Стоматология

Назад

Перезвонить Вам?
Спасибо за заявку

Наши специалисты свяжутся с Вами в ближайшее время. Ваши контактные данные не будут переданы третьим лицам.

Хотите получить консультацию?
Видео
консультация
Записаться на онлайн консультацию