Surgery of the parathyroid glands

Surgery of the parathyroid glands

For the full functioning of the human body, it is necessary to maintain metabolic processes of life, which are based on hormones, enzymes and neurotransmitters. In this process, the role of the organs that produce active substances is important, and any failure in their work can provoke an imbalance in the general balance in the body, which is dangerous with the development of various consequences.
One of these important organs is the parathyroid glands, which are located next to the thyroid gland. In total, a person has four parathyroid glands, the full functioning of which is responsible for the health of many body systems.

*The effect, result, risks, and recovery period depend on the individual peculiarities of the human body.

A key function of the parathyroid glands is the production of a hormone that regulates the concentration of calcium in the blood. Maintaining the balance of calcium is very important for the body, since it is a necessary element of the blood coagulation system, affects the strength of bones and teeth, promotes the activation of the action of many enzymes, transmits impulses along the nerve pathways.

Responsible for the level of calcium, the parathyroid glands, when it is lacking in the body, produce parathyroid hormone, which regulates the metabolic processes of this trace element. Accordingly, thanks to the parathyroid glands, the body maintains a balance of calcium, which is one of the main factors for its normal functioning.

In some cases, dysfunction of this organ may occur: a decrease (hypoparathyroidism) or an increase (hyperparathyroidism) of the function of the parathyroid glands. Any deviation is accompanied by certain symptoms.

A comprehensive examination is carried out at the Certus Medical Center, which allows identifying the problem and prescribing an appropriate course of treatment. Surgery of the parathyroid glands is performed only if there are confirmed indications. In some cases, drug therapy does not give the desired effect, and only surgery allows you to get on the path of complete recovery.

Indications for surgery

Under the influence of certain factors, the functioning of one or more parathyroid glands is impaired. As a result, there may be an increase or decrease in calcium levels, which leads to the development of various consequences.

With hypoparathyroidism, the calcium level decreases, which is manifested by the following symptoms: muscle cramps, hair loss, fragility of the nail plate, dry skin. Patients may observe a violation of the nervous system: irritability, headache attacks, frequent mood swings.

An operation on the parathyroid glands is prescribed when the organ provokes an excessive release of parathyroid hormone. An enlargement of the gland itself is observed and the diagnosis is made – hyperparathyroidism, which is characterized by the manifestation of the following symptoms:

  • discomfort and pain in the stomach, attacks of nausea, vomiting;
  • increased thirst, lack of appetite;
  • weight loss;
  • frequent urge to use the toilet;
  • changeable psycho-emotional state;
  • muscle atrophy;
  • shortness of breath during small physical exertion;
  • palpitations, changes in the work of the heart;
  • frequent fractures;
  • feeling of general weakness;
  • soreness in bones and muscles.

In most cases, one of the four glands is affected. Rarely, pathological processes are observed in two glands at once, even less often in all four. As a rule, the disease is benign.

If hyperparathyroidism and damage to one gland are detected, it is enough to remove only the diseased organ. If, as a result of surgery, only one parathyroid gland remains, then the functioning of the organ, even in such a limited form, may be sufficient for the production of parathyroid hormone in the required amount.

The use of surgical intervention as a method of treatment is prescribed for the formation of a tumor of the parathyroid gland. Depending on the features of the tumor and the nature of the disease, only the tumor or the entire gland can be removed.

Diagnostic examination before surgery

To establish an accurate diagnosis and determine the general health of the patient, it is necessary to undergo a comprehensive diagnostic examination.

The main role in the diagnosis of abnormalities in the work of the parathyroid glands is played by the results of laboratory tests, where the level of calcium, hormones, sugar and other indicators is determined. The following tests are required:

  • detailed detailed analysis, with the definition of the group and Rh factor, the content of vitamin “D”, blood sugar, electrolytes;
  • general urinalysis; 
  • electrocardiogram;
  • Thyroid and abdominal ultrasound;
  • chest x-ray.

You may need to consult narrowly focused doctors – gastroenterologist, cardiologist, ENT, nephrologist. Women should take a health report from a gynecologist.

Parathyroid gland: surgery

The operation of the parathyroid glands is performed under general anesthesia. A few hours before the surgery, you should refrain from eating (not eating on the day of surgery).

The method of surgery depends on the number of affected glands. Today, the most popular method is removal through a small incision – parathyroidectomy. This can remove portions of the gland or the entire organ. The duration of the operation is up to one and a half hours. The patient is discharged from the hospital two days after the operation.

As with any surgical intervention, there are contraindications to the operation of the parathyroid glands. For example, exacerbation of a chronic disease, life-threatening pathologies in the body, and others. The doctor must identify these factors and suggest alternative methods of treatment.

It is very important to carry out the operation in a timely and competent manner and remove the unhealthy tissue of the gland. This can only be done by an experienced surgeon. In addition, appropriate hardware is required.

The Certus Medical Center employs only qualified specialists who use modern surgical techniques with minimal risk of complications. The patients of the clinic, having solved the problem, return to their usual rhythm of life in a short time.

Consultation holds
Shlyahtich Serhii

Shlyahtich Serhii

Surgeon, endocrine surgeon

Price

Procedure Price

Рrice

UAH EUR USD

Adenoma removal / parathyroid resection

11500 UAH

background
Schedule an appointment
What examination and analyzes are necessary?

Is anesthesia included in the cost of the service?

The cost of anesthesia is not included in the cost of the procedure and is paid separately depending on its type and time of its action.

1. General short-term anesthesia (up to 2 hours) – 200 €
2. Each subsequent hour of general anesthesia additionally – 100 €
3. Intravenous anesthesia – 200 €

After the operation, can I stay at your clinic for rehabilitation?

You can spend the postoperative period in our hospital, this service is paid separately – from 100 € to 200 € per day.

Do you need to undergo examinations or tests before the procedure / operation?

You can undergo laboratory examination before the procedure / operation in our clinic, or at your place of residence.

The operation takes place under general anesthesia, the following tests must be passed:

  • General blood and urine tests.
  • Blood sugar test.
  • Blood group and Rh factor.
  • Coagulogram (blood for clotting).
  • Biochemical blood test.
  • Blood electrolytes (K, Na, Ca ionized).
  • TSH.
  • T3free, T4free with suppressed blood TSH.
  • Blood test for Australian antigen, hepatitis “C”, HIV.
  • Wasserman reaction.
  • Electrocardiogram.
  • The conclusion of the therapist.
  • Fluorogram or X-ray.
  • For women – the conclusion from the gynecologist.

Examination cost in our clinic – 150 €

Services
  • Aesthetic surgery
  • Laparoscopic Surgery
  • Endocrine surgery
  • Beauty Injections
  • Cosmetology
  • ENT Services
  • Dentistry

Back

Call Back
Thank you for your application.

Our experts will contact you soon. Your contact information will not be passed to the third persons.

Consultation
Consultation
Video
Consultation
Sign up for online consultation

Хирургия паращитовидных желез

Хирургия паращитовидных желез

Для полноценного функционирования организма человека необходимо поддерживать обменные процессы жизнедеятельности, в основе которых лежат гормоны, ферменты и нейромедиаторы. В данном процессе важна роль органов, вырабатывающих активные вещества, и любой сбой в их работе может спровоцировать нарушение общего баланса в организме, что опасно развитием различных последствий.
Одним из подобных важных органов являются паращитовидные железы, которые расположены рядом с щитовидной железой. Всего у человека насчитается четыре паращитовидных железы, полноценное функционирование которых отвечает за здоровье многих систем организма.

*Эффект, результаты, риски и период восстановления зависят от особенностей организма каждого человека индивидуально.

Ключевая функция паращитовидных желёз — производство гормона, который регулирует концентрацию кальция в крови. Поддержание баланса кальция очень важно для организма, поскольку он является необходимым элементом свёртывающей системы крови, влияет на прочность костей и зубов, способствует активации действия многих ферментов, передает импульсы по нервным путям.

Отвечая за уровень кальция, паращитовидные железы при его недостатке в организме вырабатывают паратгормон, который регулирует обменные процессы этого микроэлемента. Соответственно, благодаря паращитовидным железам в организме поддерживается баланс кальция, который является одним из основных факторов для его нормального функционирования.

В некоторых случаях может возникнуть дисфункция данного органа: снижение (гипопаратиреоз) или увеличение (гиперпаратиреоз) функции паращитовидных желез. Любое отклонение сопровождается определенной симптоматикой.

В медицинском центре «Цертус» проводится комплексное обследование, которое позволяет выявить проблему и назначить соответствующий курс лечения. Хирургия паращитовидных желез выполняется только при наличии подтвержденных показаний. В некоторых случаях медикаментозная терапия не дает нужного эффекта, и только операция позволяет выйти на путь полного выздоровления.

Показания к хирургическому вмешательству

При воздействии определенных факторов функционирование одной или нескольких паращитовидных желез нарушается. В результате может наблюдаться повышение или снижение уровня кальция, что приводит к развитию различных последствий.

При гипопаратиреозе уровень кальция уменьшается, что проявляется следующей симптоматикой: мышечными спазмами, выпадением волос, ломкостью ногтевой пластины, сухостью кожных покровов. Пациенты могут наблюдать нарушение нервной системы:  раздражительность, приступы головной боли, частую смену настроения.

Операция на паращитовидных железах назначается, когда орган провоцирует чрезмерное выделение паратгормона. Наблюдается увеличение самой железы и устанавливается диагноз – гиперпаратиреоз, для которого характерно проявление следующих симптомов:

  • дискомфортные и болевые ощущения в области желудка, приступы тошноты, рвоты;
  • усиленное ощущение жажды, отсутствие аппетита;
  • потеря веса;
  • частые позывы в туалет;
  • переменчивое психоэмоциональное состояние;
  • атрофия мышц;
  • возникновение одышки при небольших физнагрузках;
  • сердцебиение, перепады в работе сердца;
  • частые переломы;
  • ощущение общей слабости;
  • болезненные ощущения в костях и мышечных тканях.

В большинстве случаев поражается одна из четырех желез. Редко патологические процессы наблюдаются сразу в двух железах, еще реже — во всех четырех. Как правило, заболевание носит доброкачественный характер.

При выявлении гиперпаратиреоза и поражения одной железы, достаточно удалить только больной орган. Если в результате хирургического вмешательства останется одна паращитовидная железа, то функционирование органа даже в таком ограниченном виде может быть достаточно для выработки паратгормона в нужном количестве.

Применение хирургического вмешательства в качестве метода лечения назначается при образовании опухоли паращитовидной железы. В зависимости от особенности опухоли и характера заболевания может быть удалена только опухоль или вся железа.

Диагностическое обследование перед операцией

Чтобы установить точный диагноз и определить общее состояние здоровья пациента, необходимо пройти комплексное диагностическое обследование.

Основную роль в диагностике отклонений работы паращитовидных желез играют результаты лабораторных анализов, где определяется уровень кальция, гормонов, сахара и других показателей. Необходимо пройти следующее обследование:

  • подробный развернутый анализ, с определением группы и резус фактора, содержания витамина «D», сахара в крови, электролитов;
  • общий анализ мочи;
  • электрокардиограмму;
  • УЗИ щитовидной железы и брюшной полости;
  • рентгенографию грудной клетки.

Могут понадобиться консультации врачей узкой направленности — гастроэнтеролога, кардиолога, ЛОРа, нефролога. Женщинам следует взять заключение о состоянии здоровья у гинеколога.

Паращитовидная железа: операция

Операция паращитовидных желез проходит под общим наркозом. За несколько часов до хирургического вмешательства необходимо воздержаться от приема пищи (не есть в день операции).

Способ хирургического вмешательства зависит от количества желез с поражениями. На сегодняшний день наиболее востребованным методом является удаление через маленький разрез — паратиреоидэктомия. Так могут удаляться участки железы или весь орган. Длительность операции составляет до полутора часов. Пациент из стационара выписывается через двое суток после операции.

Как и к любому хирургическому вмешательству, к оперированию паращитовидных желез есть противопоказания. Например, обострение хронической болезни, жизнеугрожающие патологии в организме и прочие. Эти факторы обязан выявить врач и предложить альтернативные методы лечения.

Очень важно своевременно и грамотно провести операцию и удалить нездоровую ткань железы. Это может выполнить только опытный хирург. Кроме того, требуется соответствующее оборудование.

В медицинском центре «Цертус» работают только квалифицированные специалисты, которые используют современные методики оперативного вмешательства с минимальным риском развития осложнений. Пациенты клиники, решив проблему, возвращаются к привычному для них ритму жизни в короткий срок.

Консультации проводят
Шляхтич Сергей Леонович

Шляхтич Сергей Леонович

Врач хирург, эндокринный хирург

Цены

Название услуги

Цена

UAH EUR USD

Удаление аденомы/резекция паращитовидной железы

11500 грн.

background
Записаться на консультацию
Популярные вопросы

Перед процедурой/операцией нужно проходить обследования или сдать анализы?

Лабораторное обследование перед процедурой/операцией Вы можете пройти в нашей клинике, либо по месту жительства.

Операция проходит под общим наркозом, необходимо сдать следующие анализы:

1. Общие анализы крови и мочи.
2. Анализ крови на сахар.
3. Группа крови и резус-фактор.
4. Коагулограмма (кровь на свертываемость).
5. Биохимический анализ крови.
6. Электролиты крови (К, Na, Ca ионизированный), кальцитонин.
7. АТПО.
8. ТТГ.
9. Т3free, Т4free.
10. Анализ крови на Австралийский антиген, гепатит «С», ВИЧ.
11. Реакция Вассермана.
12. Электрокардиограмма.
13. Заключение терапевта.
14. Флюорограмма либо рентгенограмма.
15. Женщинам — заключение от гинеколога.

Стоимость обследования в нашей клинике — 150 €

Анестезия входит в стоимость услуги?

Стоимость анестезии в стоимость процедуры не входит и оплачивается отдельно в зависимости от её вида и времени ее действия.

1. Общий краткосрочный наркоз (до 2-х часов) — 200 €
2. Каждый последующий час общего наркоза дополнительно — 100 €
3. Внутривенный наркоз — 200 €

После операции я смогу остаться у Вас клинике на реабилитацию?

Послеоперационный период Вы можете проводите в нашем стационаре эта услуга оплачивается отдельно — от 100 € до 200 € в сутки.

Услуги
  • Эстетическая хирургия
  • Лапараскопическая хирургия
  • Эндокринная хирургия
  • Инъекции красоты
  • Косметология
  • ЛОР-услуги
  • Стоматология

Назад

Перезвонить Вам?
Спасибо за заявку

Наши специалисты свяжутся с Вами в ближайшее время. Ваши контактные данные не будут переданы третьим лицам.

Хотите получить консультацию?
Хотите получить консультацию?
Видео
консультация
Записаться на онлайн консультацию